Machinedrum Announces New Album; Releases “Do It 4 U” With D∆WN

Andre G

Electronic artist Machinedrum announced a new album entitled Human Energy due September 30th on Ninja Tune records. He also released the second single from the project, the majestic “Do It 4 U” featuring singer D∆WN. The glossy track was seemingly primed for the dance floor, and may be a mainstream breakthrough for the LA-based artist.

The constantly shifting number begins with a pulsing synth, before evolving into a bouncy trap number, augmented by D∆WN’s filtered vocals. Over gated drums and atmospheric synths, D∆WN. harmonizes and croons for the object of her affection. The track then morphs into a groovy, claustrophobic melody.

The track weaves together the best of today’s popular sonic aesthetics to exhibit modern electro-pop at it’s best. Hopefully it’s a harbinger for what’s to come from Human Energy. Along with Melo-X, who Machinedrum collaborated with on “Angel Speak,” the 15-track album features Kevin Hussein, Jessie Boykins III, and Ruckazoid.

You can listen to “Do It 4 U” and also check out the tracklist below.

01 Lapis
02 Morphogen [ft. Ruckazoid]
03 Angel Speak [ft. MeLo-X]
04 Tell U [ft. Rochelle Jordan]
05 Surfed Out
06 Do It 4 U [ft. D∆WN]
07 Celestial Levels [ft. Jesse Boykins III]
08 Isometrix
09 Spectrum Sequence
10 White Crown [ft. Tosin Abasi]
11 Ocean of Thought
12 Etheric Body Temple
13 Dos Puertas [ft. Kevin Hussein]
14 Opalescent
15 Colour Communicator


Tags: , , , , ,

Impose Main


Sign up for the IMPOSE Entertainment Email Newsletter

powered by ArcaMax

Updates sent straight to your inbox, YOU DONT HAVE TO LIFT A FINGER


Sign up for the IMPOSE Entertainment Email Newsletter

powered by ArcaMax

Thousands of your peers have already signed up.

So what are you waiting for?