Compilation: Friends Records 2011

Friends Records 2011

Friends Records has been collecting songs since the beginning of 2011, and the result is a 30 song compilation full of new and exclusive tracks from Baltimore, Maryland. The compilation was mastered for cassette by Rob Giradi at Lord Baltimore, and the artwork for the double-tape packaging comes compliments of Will Pesta. Friends Records 2011 came out on Thanksgiving Day and is offered as a free digital download or limited double-cassette release.

The track list of this annual affair boasts a hefty supply of Baltimore heroes, with an unreleased Future Islands song recorded for KEXP, a recently recorded Dan Deacon track, the debut of Jenn Wasner's (Wye Oak) Flock of Dimes, new explorations by Jason Urick, a stark reminder of the return of Oxes, a lost gem from Dustin Wong and Molly Siegel of Ponytail, a new-anything wonder from Matt Papich's Co La, and more.
It also sports an Arthur Russell cover by Soft Cat, fresh digs from Holy Ghost Party, a hearty dose of sugar by Will Pesta's Inflatable Mattress, a new live jam from Lands and Peoples, some exclusive hard-nosed tomfoolery from Witch Hat, another psychedelic gift from Secret Mountains, and a lot more. Check out the entire track list below.
Side A
Celebration – Sure Shot 4.37
Future Islands – Tomorrow (Live @ KEXP) 3:31
Weekends – Basement Fuzz 2:08
Microkingdom – God's Total Woman 5:28
Moss Of Aura – Post 4:22
Jason Urick – Woman (For Jah Shaka) 6:58
Side B
Oxes – Hiawatha (Live @ WNUR) 4:51
Witch Hat – Break Interstate Park 5:28
Violet Hour – Absence Of Limbs 5:47
Sri Aurobindo – No Coincidence 3:29
Lonnie Walker – Inside Factories 3:49
Height With Friends – Mustard Seed 2:08
Side C
Soft Cat – This Is How We Walk On The Moon 3:36
Lands and Peoples – Memo (Live) 3:35
Flock Of Dimes – Prison Bride 2:54
Beth Varden – I Can't Stand 5:59
Brian Adam Ant – Psychic Assassins 2:23
Secret Mountains – Weepy Little Fingers 6:18
Buhloones – Something Else Exchange 2:13
Holy Ghost Party – Breakfast 3:26
Beyond Say – Bowl Of Water Moccassins 3:37
Side D
Dan Deacon – The Token Circle High 1:23
Co La – Visions Of Excess (Wet Version) 6:26
Jake Lingan – Hair Trigger 3;42
Vlonde – Love Theme 4:55
Avocado Happy Hour – Tactic 4:19
Dustin Wong and Molly Siegel – Untitled 1:52
Chase O'Hara and Amy Reid – Love You In Summer 2:43
Inflatable Mattress – Fantasy Motorboat 2:22
Neal Reinalda – Sunset In Baltimore 5:10
Get the double-cassette or free digital download right here.