June 2021 Mix

Jeff Cubbison

All the best new songs, videos & performances featuring Vitesse X, Knocked Loose & more

As summer sinks in, we’re looking to groove. Which is why for our latest monthly YouTube mix, we’ve provided a healthy dose of dance and electronic textures – including the two latest offerings from NYC’s Vitesse X. On “Therma Maxima” and “RUReady,” the DJ-producer conjures those smoothly intimate vapor-washed layers and filters them through a flurry of breakbeat and jungle/D&B grooves.

Elsewhere we’ve got new tracks from 100% Electronica labelmates Pictureplane and Negative Gemini, live performances from the likes of Knocked Loose and Wolf Alice, recent gems from legends Donovan and Joan Armatrading, and an absolutely heavenly cover of Green Day’s “When I Come Around” by Nap Eyes. You can dive into this glorious mess and check out the tracklist below!


1. Vitesse X – “RUReady”
2. Wednesday – “Handsome Man”
3. Nap Eyes – “When I Come Around” (Green Day cover)
4. Confines – “Credible Fear”
5. Samia – “Show Up”
6. Tangents – “Lilliputian”
7. Beach Bunny – “Cloud 9” (Live on the Tonight Show)
8. EBK Young Joc – “Mark Me Tardy”
9. Drug Store Romeos – “Secret Plan”
10. Joan Armatrading – “Already There”
11. Donovan – “I Am The Shaman”
12. A Place To Bury Strangers – “I Might Have”
13. Hildegard – “Jour 3”
14. Wolf Alice – “Smile” (Live at Radio 1 Weekend)
15. Claire George – “Northern Lights”
16. Pictureplane – “Blade Addict (Crimson Mist)”
17. Millionyoung – “Free” (Negative Gemini Remix)
18. Provoker – “Spell Strike”
19. The Goon Sax – “In The Stone”
20. Pouya & Lu Baby – “Walk In”
21. Charles – “One Spring Evening”
22. Tigers Jaw – “New Detroit” (Summer Session Live)
23. Vitesse X – “Therma Maxima”
24. Fiddlehead – “The Years”
25. Loraine James – “Running Like That” (feat. Eden Samara)
26. Suspectre – “Known Pleasures”
27. Rilev – “Gloss”
28. Dopplerkind – “Dead Man’s Disco”
29. Mach-Hommy – “Rami” (feat. Westside Gunn)
30. Trees Speak – “Elements of Matter”
31. Knocked Loose – “All My Friends” (Live from the Blue Room)
32. DOSS – “On Your Mind”
33. Youngest – “Never/Nowhere”
34. Turnstile – “Mystery”
35. UV-TV – “Wildflower”
36. Erratic Impulse – “Myopia”
37. black midi – “Ascending Forth”

Impose Main


Sign up for the IMPOSE Entertainment Email Newsletter

powered by ArcaMax

Updates sent straight to your inbox, YOU DONT HAVE TO LIFT A FINGER


Sign up for the IMPOSE Entertainment Email Newsletter

powered by ArcaMax

Thousands of your peers have already signed up.

So what are you waiting for?