March 2022 Mix

Post Author: Jeff Cubbison

New tracks, videos and live performances from Francis of Delirium, Caroline Loveglow, The Chats & more

As spring marches on and the ice melts away, the cleansing sounds of catharsis fill the airwaves along with a release from the pent-up frustrations of social restrictions and bad weather all winter long. SXSW is in full swing and when Coachella hits next month, festival season will be in full swing. So it’s now time to anoint some new musical heroes.

And at the top of our list for the month of March is the grungy rising rockstar Francis of Delirium. With multiple EPs and a handful of singles already to her name, the Luxembourg-based artist tethers a thrilling sense of darkness and mystery into her pummeling, pulverizing, shoegazy post-punk soundscapes. Her latest single “The Funhouse” features slashing, staticky riffs, ominous bass, and a disorienting narrative voice that magnifies under her searing vocal performance. The amazing music video for “The Funhouse” leads off our March 2022 mix.

Elsewhere, we’ve got new tracks, music videos, covers and live performance clips from the likes of Battle Ave, Ducks Ltd., Oso Oso, Fly Anakin, and a brand new music video for one of the highlights from Rosalía’s incredible new album Motomami, which just dropped today. You can dive into the playlist and check out the track listing below:


1. Francis of Delirium – “The Funhouse”
2. Momma – “Rockstar”
3. Rosalía – “Candy”
4. Girlpool – “Dragging My Life Into A Dream”
5. Oso Oso – “Pensacola”
6. Conway The Machine – “John Woo Flick” (ft. Benny The Butcher & Westside Gunn)
7. 40 Watt Sun – “Reveal”
8. Geese – “This Must Be The Place” (Talking Heads cover)
9. Denzel Curry – “Zatoichi” (ft. Slowthai)
10. Deserta – “Where Did You Go”
11. Caroline Loveglow – “Sink”
12. Hater – “Hopes High”
13. PUP – “Matilda”
14. Fly Anakin – “Class Clown”
15. Magdalena Bay – “Dreamcatching”
16. Alex The Astronaut – “Octopus”
17. Sextile – “Modern Weekend/Contortion”
18. Torn – “Borderline”
19. Horsegirl – “Anti-Glory”
20. Tears For Fears – “The Tipping Point” (LIVE for BBC Music)
21. quannic – “soil”
22. AMENRA – “Roads” (Portishead cover)
23. Terror – “Can’t Help But Hate” (ft. Corpsegrinder)
24. Slikback X Martyyna – “Glare”
25. Deaf Club – “Broken Face” (Pixies cover)
26. Xyla – “On & On”
27. Battle Ave – “Black Jeans”
28. Oceanator – “Stuck”
29. Ethel Cain – “Everytime” (Britney Spears cover)
30. Prince Daddy and the Hyena – “A Random Exercise in Impermanence”
31. Melody’s Echo Chamber – “Personal Message”
32. Floating Points – “Vocodor”
33. Moor Mother – “Temporal Control Of Light Echoes”
34. The Chats – “Struck By Lightning”
35. Ducks Ltd ft. Illuminati Hotties – “Head On” (Jesus and Mary Chain cover)