Bleeding Rainbow, “So You Know”

Caitlin Greene

Bleeding Rainbow

Bleeding Rainbow

Philadelphia's Bleeding Rainbow, expanded since their sophomore album from a duo to a hearty foursome, have returned with a solid new offering—a 10-track album with both soft and hard edges, Interrupt. The restrained off-in-the-foggy-distance female vocals powerfully carry the simple but affecting emo-tinged lyrics through a thicket of driving pop-punk guitar energy, as on “So You Know.” Certain terse lines hurt: “Now you know / I’m all alone / Didn’t you know.” As long as these winter days are long and dark, and heartache runs rampant, Bleeding Rainbow will have our attention. Stay tuned for future coverage.

Interrupt comes out February 25 on Kanine Records, available now for preorder. Stream “So You Know” and check their tour dates below.

11 – Baltimore, MD @ Gold Bar
12 – Washington, D.C. – Comet Ping Pong
13 – Richmond, VA @ Strange Matter
14 – Harrisonburg, VA @ Blue Nile
15 – Salem, VA @ Billys Barn
16 – Chapel Hill, NC @ Duke Coffeehouse
17 – Atlanta, GA @ 529
18 – Nashville, TN @ TBD
19 Cincinnati, OH @ Ice Cream Factory
20 Chicago, IL @ Emporium
21 – Cleveland, OH @ Happy dog
22 – Toronto, ON @ Studio 2
23 – Rochester, NY @ Bug Jar
25 – Northampton – TBD
26 – Boston – TBD
28 – Brooklyn, NY @ Death By Audio

1 – Philadelphia, PA @ Golden Tea House

Tags: , , ,

Impose Main


Sign up for the IMPOSE Entertainment Email Newsletter

powered by ArcaMax

Updates sent straight to your inbox, YOU DONT HAVE TO LIFT A FINGER


Sign up for the IMPOSE Entertainment Email Newsletter

powered by ArcaMax

Thousands of your peers have already signed up.

So what are you waiting for?