BadBadNotGood announces "Late Night Tales" Project

Post Author: Andre G

In between touring and collaborating with a host of big-time acts such as Kendrick Lamar and Snoop Dogg, Canadian Jazz Quartet is sharing the wealth. Today, the group announced the latest rendition of their Late Night Tales series on July 28th. On the heels of their succesful IV project, the group has decided to pay it forward and drop a 21-track compilation chockful of artists they’ve met from all over the world.
From Les Projection of France, to Velly Joonas of Estonia, to Kiki Gyan, Admas and Francis Bebey reppin’ Ghana, Ethiopia and Cameroon respectively, the project is an international showcase of talented acts who’ve shared artistic kinship with BadBadNotGood. There are moments in the project where arrangement and grooves are reminiscent of BadBadNotGood’s now-signature soundscape, but the group says that the project is a “vehicle to show everyone all the amazing music we have gotten to experience by touring and meeting new people.”
You can pre-order the project here, and view the tracklisting below.

01. Boards Of Canada – Olson
02. Erasmo Carlos – Vida Antiga
03. Gene Williams – Don’t Let Your Love Fade Away
04. The Chosen Few – People Make The World Go Round
05. Esther Phillips – Home Is Where the Hatred Is
06. Delegation – Oh Honey
07. Velly Joonas – Käes on aeg
08. Stereolab – The Flower Called Nowhere
09. Kiki Gyan – Disco Dancer
10. Admas – Anchi Bale Game
11. Francis Bebey – Sanza Nocturne
12. Thundercat – For Love I Come
13. River Tiber Ft. Daniel Caesar – West
14. Charlotte Day Wilson – Work
15. The Beach Boys – Don’t Talk (Put Your Head On My Shoulder)
16. Donnie & Joe Emerson – Baby
17. Les Prospection – Lido
18. Grady Tate – And I Love Her
19. BadBadNotGood – To You (Exclusive Andy Shauf cover version)
20. Steve Kuhn – The Meaning Of Love
21. Lydia Lunch – You, Me and Jim Beam (Exclusive Spoken Word Piece)