The Brian Jonestown Massacre to release Singles collection

Post Author:
Brian Jonestwon Massacre Singles Collection

Transcending the limits of shoegaze by infusing heavy psychedelia and punk elements throughout their records make the Brian Jonestown Massacre seem far before their time. With a slight feeling of being overdue comes the announcement of their first Singles collection, set to release August 30, on a Records/Redeye distributor.

While featuring many of the singles from LPs past, the double-album collection will also include 14 remastered tracks that have been previously available only on 7-inch singles. Singles like “Convertible” and “Their Majesties 2nd Request (Enrique's Dream)” will join their most recent 2011 vinyl single release “Illuminomi” and “There’s A War Going On” as well as “Thoughts of You” and “Never Ever”, recorded in 1993 from the band’s alter ego, Acid. To create a holistic understanding of the band, the collection will include all the original front and back cover artwork in the enclosed 24-page booklet.

Disc one:
1. She Made Me
2. Evergreen
3. Convertible
4. Their Majesties 2nd Request (Enrique's Dream)
5. Hide & Seek
6. Methodrone (Live at the Compound)
7. Cold To The Touch
8. Anemone
9. Never Ever
10. Feelers
11. Not If You Were The Last Dandy On Earth

Disc two:
1. This Is Why You Love Me
2. Lantern
3. Malela
4. If Love Is The Drug Then I Want To OD
5. When Jokers Attack
6. Prozac vs Heroin
7. Nailing Honey To The Bee
8. Illuminomi
9. There’s A War Going On
10. Thoughts Of You by Acid
11. Never Ever by Acid