Das Racist to release debut LP, Relax

Post Author:
das racist

The rap group that mocked one of America's greatest social ills in their 2008 hit song “Combination Pizza Hut and Taco Bell” will be releasing their first full-length Relax September 13 on Greedhead Music. Das Racist, composed of Himanshu Suri (Heems), Victor Vasquez (Kool A.D.) and hype man Ashok Kondabolu (Dap) have gained considerable success since their viral hit, releasing two free mixtapes in 2010, Shut Up, Dude followed by Sit Down, Man, to much acclaim and spitting their rhymes on college campuses across the nation.

The album features production by Diplo, Rostam Batmanglij of Vampire Weekend, Anand Wilder of Yeasayer and guest appearances by EI-P, Danny Brown, and Despot–meaning it's bound to be one of the best debuts this year. The group will be touring throughout the fall and coming year to promote their album.

Relax track listing:

1. Relax (Produced by Das Racist and Patrick Wimberly)
2. Michael Jackson (Produced by Das Racist and Patrick Wimberly)
3. Brand New Dance (Produced by Patrick Wimberly)
4. Middle of The Cake (Produced by Anand Wilder)
5. Girl (Produced by Blood Diamonds)
6. Shut Up, Man feat. El-P (Produced by El-P)
7. Happy Rappy (Produced by Diplo)
8. Booty In The Air (Produced by Patrick Wimberly)
9. Power feat. Danny Brown and Despot (Produced by Dash Speaks)
10. Punjabi Song feat. Bikram Singh (Produced by J-La)
11. Selena (Produced by Patrick Wimberly)
12. Rainbow In The Dark (Produced by J-La)
13. The Trick (Produced by ROSTAM)
14. Celebration (Produced by Francis Farewell Starlite)