Hella unveil Tripper tracklist and art

Post Author:

After a four-year hiatus, legendary experimental math rockers Hella have returned with the announcement of their fifth album Tripper, due out August 30 on Sargent House. Finally following their 2007 release There's No 666 In Outer Space, Tripper finds Hella stripped to the original dyad of drummer Zach Hill and guitarist Spencer Seim – but promises to keep up the band's spastic energy “in classic frenetic anthemic form.”

The duo also invited fans to create their own visuals for the opening track (now titled “Headless” but previously known just as “Hella – Track 1”), and has selected two particularly shining examples, which you can check out below, or just download the mp3 if you are for some reason not into the engorged ski mask video concept.

Hella, “Headless”

Tripper Tracklist
01 Headless
02 Self Checkout
03 Long Hair
04 Yubacore
05 Netgear
06 Kid Life Crisis
07 On The Record
08 Furthest
09 Psycho Bro
10 Osaka