Lightning Bolt announce new album

Post Author:
Lightning Bolt fantasy empire

Despite sporadically popping up to play festivals or helping close out the last-ever show at Death By Audio, Providence noise/core/rock duo Lightning Bolt haven’t released a proper album since 2009’s Earthly Delights. Though they did release the Oblivion Hunter EP in 2012, Brian Chippendale and Brian Gibson are making up for lost time in grand fashion, by dropping a deluxe double LP.

The new album, entitled Fantasy Empire, will be released on March 24 via Thrill Jockey, with a special limited edition run of 300 on black and white swirl double vinyl available for pre-order (note: it’s already sold out). Artwork above, track listing below.

Fantasy Empire track list:

01. The Metal East
02. Over the River and Through the Woods
03. Horsepower
04. King of My World
05. Mythmaster
06. Runaway Train
07. Leave the Lantern Lit
08. Dream Genie
09. Snow White (& The 7 Dwarves Fans)