Suicide Squeeze announces 2013 single series

Post Author:
Audicity finders keepers 7" cover

The label with the best baseball-referencing name this side of Utility Infielder Records, Suicide Squeeze, has announced the 2013 line-up for their annual 7″ series. As in years past (well mostly, the label began releasing 7” as early as 1996, though this is officially their 17th year doing the series), it showcases an impressive collection of talent. The line-up, which was unofficially announced through a post on Instagram, features artists such as White Woods (aka Julia Kugel of The Coathangers), young four-piece Audacity, La Luz, Destruction Unit and Cloud Nothings as well as Julianna Barwick and The Coathangers themselves, both of whom were featured on the 2012’s limited edition 7” series.

You can check out the singles from White Woods and Audacity, as well as the entire 2013 singles roster, below.

Suicide Squeeze 2013 single series lineup:
Julianna Barwick
The Coathangers/ Nu Sensae
White Woods
Destruction Unit
La Luz
Eating Out
Lucrecia Dalt
Natural Child/Guantanamo Baywatch
Cloud Nothings
Meat Market
Gap Dream