Hoax, "Sway"

Post Author:

Hailing from Long Island, NY, the five-piece indie suit HOAX delivers tongue in cheek lyrics and breezy riffs on their latest single, “Sway.” Consisting of Michael Raj (vocals), Frantz Cesar (Bass), Kevin Lopez (Guitar), Jacob Lopez (Drums), and Paul Brower (Guitar), the band met and formed at Hofstra University. Their brand of indie rock is reminiscent of cool, melancholic moments created by Bad Suns and Sticky Fingers. On “Sway,” Raj’s vocals shine, oozing with a beachy nostalgia, enhanced by well-crafted instrumentals.

“Sway” is sure to stick in your head, and your toes– it’s hard not to move to the boys’ catchy track. You can keep up with the band here.