Whitford/St. Holmes is Back With New Album Reunion

Meredith Schneider

whitford/st. holmes

For anyone who was around in the early eighties, this particular music industry update might make you do a double take. In fact, it was certainly a sight for sore eyes when I came across the press info on a Whitford/St. Holmes reunion, and I wasn’t even around during their first run as a duo.

SUPPORT INDEPENDENT MUSIC! GIVE US A FOLLOW:


A quick rundown now, folks. Whitford/St. Holmes is a duo comprised of none other than Brad Whitford (Aerosmith guitarist) and Derek St. Holmes (Ted Nugent vocalist/guitarist), the duo released an album in 1981 during a break from their respective touring commitments. Songs like “Whiskey Woman” and “Sharpshooter” made their way into the homes of many, allowing Whitford/St. Holmes–the only album by the duo until this point–to hold rapport in the music industry.

Whitford/St. Holmes is back (in hats) with an official release of their album Reunion, and they are touring far and wide with–who else?–Whitesnake to bring their most recent work to your listening ears! Derek St. Holmes sat down to answer a few questions for us, and we were really impressed with the format so we left it in its most raw form for you.

Whitford/St. Holmes

Whitford/St. Holmes On Tour This Summer (all dates with Whitesnake unless noted)
Sun 06/12/16 Whitsburg, KY Appalshop Theater
Tue 06/14/16 Cincinnati, OH PNC Pavilion At Riverbend
Wed 06/15/16 Huber Heights, OH Rose Music Center At The Heights
*Thu 06/16/16 Pittsburgh, PA Hard Rock (Headline Show)
Fri 06/17/16 Detroit, MI Fox Theatre
*Sun 06/19/16 Farifield, CT The Warehouse   (Headline Show)
Mon 06/20/16 Brooklyn, NY Kings Theatre
Tue 06/21/16 Montclair, NJ The Wellmont Theater
*Wed 06/22/16 Sellersville, PA      Sellersville Theater (Headline Show)
Thu 06/23/16 Hampton Beach, NH Hampton Beach Casino Ballroom
Sat 06/25/16 Boston, MA House Of Blues Boston
Sun 06/26/16 Portland, ME Maine State Pier
Tue 06/28/16 Lewiston, NY Artpark Amphitheater
Wed 06/29/16 Silver Spring, MD The Fillmore Silver Spring
*Thu 06/30/16 Annapolis, MD Rams Head On Stage (Headline Show)  *Fri 07/01/16 Londonderry, NH Tupelo Music Hall (Headline Show)
*Sat 07/02/16 Pawling, NY Daryl’s House (Headline Show)
**Sat 07/30/16 Elgin, IL Festival Park  (with Lynyrd Skynyrd)

Reunion is out now.

Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

 
Impose Main

image_of_WHY_in_concert

Sign up for the IMPOSE Entertainment Email Newsletter

powered by ArcaMax

Updates sent straight to your inbox, YOU DONT HAVE TO LIFT A FINGER

x
people_at_concert

Sign up for the IMPOSE Entertainment Email Newsletter

powered by ArcaMax

Thousands of your peers have already signed up.

So what are you waiting for?

x