Bass Drum of Death, “Shattered Me”

Post Author:
Bass Drums of Death

Two years after their debut album GB City, Oxford, Mississippi garage rock duo Bass Drum of Death are back to announce their sophomore release. The self-titled LP features 11 new songs and is set to be out on June 25 through Innovative Leisure.

“Shattered Me” is the first single off the forthcoming record. While they're not exactly reinventing the wheel here, the song is bounds above any of the bands previous material. Fuzzy guitars and driving drums create a solid base, but the true memorability comes through the song's catchy vocals hooks and poppy chorus. The oh's and ah's of vocalist John Barret aren't so easily forgotten and in case you can't wait for the actual release, Innovative Leisure will be putting out a digital single and custom 8″ vinyl featuring “Shattered Me” on April 16.

Check out the upcoming tour dates and preview “Shattered Me” below”

19 Pioneertown, CA @ Pappy & Harriets
22 San Francisco, CA @ The Fillmore
23 San Diego, CA @ House of Blues
24 Los Angeles, CA @ Bootleg Theater (Headline Show)
26 Austin, TX @ Psych Fest
27 Dallas, TX @ House of Blues
28 Houston, TX @ House of Blues
30 Atlanta, GA @ Masquerade
01 Nashville, TN @ Cannery Ballroom
03 Boston, MA @ House of Blues
04 New York, NY @ Terminal 5 / Brooklyn, NY @ Death by Audio (Headline Show)
05 Philadelphia, PA 2 Theater of the Living Arts
06 Washington, DC @ 9:30 Club