Four Tet drops wide-reaching mix and interview with Tim Sweeney on WNYU

Dayna Evans

four tet

Beats in Space, the venerable dance and electronic radio show on WNYU, had a sitdown chat with Kieran Hebden on Tuesday night that highlighted a custom curated mix and an illuminating interview on official remix releases and his next album, which is in the pipeline and ready to go. The mix is typically eclectic and wide-reaching, but have a listen for yourself here and then peep the tracklist below.


01 James Holden – Gone Feral (Synth Tool) – Border Community
02 Four Tet – Pyramid (Atoms For Peace Remix) – Text
03 Prince – Feel You Up –
04 Prince – Irresistible Bitch –
05 Jai Paul – Track 2
06 DJ Spider & Marshallito – Skywalker
07 Jon Hopkins – Open Eye Signal (Happa Remix)
08 Pearson Sound – Gridlock
09 Stanley Clarke – Lopsy Lu (Edit)
10 Neneh Cherry & Afrika Baby Bam – Nina
11 Joy Orbison & Boddika – Tricky’s Team
12 RocketNumberNine – Rotunda (Four Tet Refix)
13 – –
14 Digi Dub Mk3 – Taxman
15 Novelette Barnett – Fire De A Town
16 Sylvester – I Need Somebody To Love Tonight
17 Michael Boothman – What You Won’t Do For Love – Invisible City Editions
18 Four Tet – Human Once Again (Grimes)
19 Koreless – Ivana

Tags: , , ,

Impose Main


Sign up for the IMPOSE Entertainment Email Newsletter

powered by ArcaMax

Updates sent straight to your inbox, YOU DONT HAVE TO LIFT A FINGER


Sign up for the IMPOSE Entertainment Email Newsletter

powered by ArcaMax

Thousands of your peers have already signed up.

So what are you waiting for?