Los Ecos, “Me Siento Felíz”

Dayna Evans

los ecos

After obsessively collecting Peruvian tropical music from the 60s and 70s (varying from cumbia, guaracha to chicha and psychedelia), Tiger's Milk Records has released the Peru Maravilloso compilation, a collection of all their findings. While cataloging and archiving is an immensely important tool in the maintenance of musical history, this compilation demands to be not just shelved but really heard with all that it has to offer. The first song from the record, a Los Ecos cover of a Beatles track, has so much flavor and exuberance, you can practically feel it. Stream or download “Me Siento Felíz” below, and then head to Tiger's Milk Records for the full release. Track listing, as well, is listed below.

Support Independent Music! Give Us A Follow:

1 Lucho Neves y su Orquesta | Mambo de Machaguay
2 Chango y su Conjunto | Salsa 73
3 Juaneco y su Combo | La Cumbia Del Pacurro
4 Los Zheros | Para Chachita
5 Pedro Miguel y sus Maracaibos | Piraña
6 Paco Zambrano y su Combo | Meshkalina
7 Los Gatos Blancos | El Chacarero
8 Zulu | Sueño de Amor
9 Los Orientales | Bailando en la Campiña
10 John Benny y Los Ribereños | Trinan las Golondrinas
11 Los Ecos | Me Siento Felíz
12 Lucia de la Cruz | Toro Mata
13 Manzanita y su Conjunto | El Zambito Rumbero
14 Félix Martinez y sus Chavales | La Gallina
15 Aniceto y sus Fabulosos | Los Fabulosos en Onda

Tags: , , , ,

Impose Main


Sign up for the IMPOSE Entertainment Email Newsletter

powered by ArcaMax

Updates sent straight to your inbox, YOU DONT HAVE TO LIFT A FINGER


Sign up for the IMPOSE Entertainment Email Newsletter

powered by ArcaMax

Thousands of your peers have already signed up.

So what are you waiting for?