R. Gamble, “Acid Coast Mix”

Post Author:

Electro house producer and Lost Soul Enterprises founder R. Gamble is elusive to the digital grid. The forward-thinking dance music found on his label isn’t flooding platforms across the world wide web or waging Twitter wars against EDM brands. R. Gamble comes off as more the enigmatic avatar that exists as a feeling communicated through underground sound systems.

The forthcoming Teeth Like Foil EP will press R. Gamble’s transmissions to 12″ wax—a rare encapsulation of his movement. The same can be said for his contribution to the Friday Night series. The cache of explorable information will gain a byte, but little more can be determined beyond the collection of taste. R. Gamble has taste that translates in this mix. It morphs through dance movements in an intelligent manipulation of electro and acid. It’s unabashedly subterranean, much like the environments R. Gamble inhabits in the midnight hour.

R. Gamble’s Teeth Like Foil EP is out May 31 on Lost Soul Enterprises.

“Acid Coast Mix” tracklisting:
01 Shawn Rudiman – Grey Matter – God Particle
02 Foil – Distant Acid – Kraftjerkz
03 Jared Wilson – Unknown Desires – Dixon Ave Basement Jams
04 Dust – Acid Bath – 2MR
05 Elec Pt. 1 – Checks and Balances – Bunker Records
06 Steve Summers – Jack Flash – Clone Jack for Daze
07 D’Marc Cantu – Fright Night – Thema
08 Thee Acid Bitches – Play Acid Again Sam – Musique Moderne
09 Gunnar Haslam – Overcomplete – Naif
10 Secret Studio – Yeah – Secret Studio
11 Justin Cudmore – Crystal (Mike Servito’s 730 Reshape – Honey Soundystem)
12 Loose Control Band – That’s My Man Throwing Down – Rong Music
13 4E – Next (Who’s Dead?) – Sockett
14 Antenes – Fire Rises – L.I.E.S.
15 Young Male – Black Fan – White Material
16 Function – Gradient II – Ostgun Ton
17 Matrixxman & Vin Sol – What You See – Icee Hot
18 Ali Berger – Untitled – Firm
19 Mike Broers – Stagma – Clear USA
20 Cream Soda – One More Night Stand – Polybius Trax