Blackbird Blackbird announce tour dates and DWNTWN's remix of “This Is Nowhere”

Post Author:
blackbird blackbird

With a new album Tangerine Sky to be released June 3 on Om Records, Blackbird Blackbird—the moniker of San Francisco's Mikey Maramag—has just announced US tour dates for June and July (via Earmilk), along with a free download of “There Is Nowhere” remixed by DWNTWN.

The track, as it appears on the album, has a summer-beckoning video to go along, slow and hypnotic enough to lower your blood pressure. Each in their own right, the original and the rework are full of ideas about layering beats and synths. How the album will translate to a live set this summer remains to be seen, but early signs point to a crowd-pleaser of the sincerest kind.

Check out tour dates below:
14 Los Angeles (King King)
15 San Diego (Soda Bar)
18 El Paso (Lowbrow Palace)
19 Alberquerque (Sister Bar)
20 Dallas (Three Links)
21 Austin (Empire Automotive)
22 New Orleans (Hi Ho Lounge)
24 Orlando (Backbooth)
25 Tampa (Crowbar)
26 Athens (New Earth)
27 Atlanta (Drunken Unicorn)
28 Raleigh (King's Barcade)
30 DC (Rock & Roll Hotel)
01 Philadelphia (Johnny Brenda's)
02 Brooklyn (Glasslands Gallery)
03 New York (Mercury Lounge)
04 Montreal (Il Motore)
05 Toronto (Wrong Bar)
07 Chicago (Empty Bottle)
08 Madison (Frequency)
09 Des Moines (Vaudeville Mews)
10 Denver (The Walnut Room)