Boris to release two new albums on the same day

Post Author:

The Japanese experi-metal-gazers announced an ambitious two-album release on Sargent House today.

Attention Please and Heavy Rocks, both to be released April 26, seem like a bi-polar split between their two styles. Expect an intimate, sultry vibe from Attention Please, which will feature lead guitarist, Wata, on vocals. Heavy Rocks is a conundrum considering they released an album in 2002 under the same name with nearly identical album art. But this time they'll expand upon and redefine their explosive, distortion-heavy sound.

Attention Please

boris attention please

01 Attention Please
02 Hope
03 Party Boy
04 See You Next Week
05 Tokyo Wonder Land
06 16:47:52…
07 Aileron
08 Les Paul Custom '86
09 Spoon
10 Hand in Hand

Heavy Rocks

boris heavy rocks

01 Riot Sugar
02 8
04 Jackson Head
05 Missing Pieces
06 Key
07 Window Shopping
08 Tu, la la
09 Aileron
10 Czechoslovakia