Cold Beat announce new album, stream “Cracks”

Post Author:
Cold Beat, Into The Air

Following last year’s Over Me LP, Cold Beat have announced their next full-length, Into The Air, due September 4. The album will be released through Crime On The Moon, the label run by the band’s Hannah Lew. Shying away from the gloom of their last record, Into The Air will shift the focus to intricate personal emotions and the depth of the universe. Being a San Francisco band who have weathered the storm of rising rents and Google buses, Cold Beat also the channel the struggle of the brewing artists’ hell inside techie paradise.

Lew, formerly of Grass Widow, is now joined by a more consistent band, including drummer Susi Leni of Erase Errata. This stability has given them more creative space to roam, and it shows with abundant electronics on lead single “Cracks”. Bleak, frigid, and occasionally abrasive, “Cracks” is conflict made elegant, and a compelling introduction to Into The Air.

Stream “Cracks” and see the tracklist for Into The Air below.

Into The Air tracklist
1. Bruno
2. Outrunning Shadows
3. Broken Lines
4. Am I Dust
5. Cracks
6. 7 Sisters
7. Clouds
8. Spirals
9. Passenger
10. Ashes