Higgins Waterproof Black Magic Band announces first EP, as well as Union Pool Sunday residency

Post Author:

After forming last year and playing shows with The Roots and Sinkane, the band with the longest and most marble-mouthed name in the business so far has announced their debut EP. Higgins Waterproof Black Magic Band, a group formed from TV On The Radio's Tunde Adebimpe; Ryan Sawyer of Lone Wolf and Cub; Josh Werner of Lee Scratch Perry and Coco Rosie; and Alex Holden from Big Numbers, will put forward their S/T EP on October 1 through the band-formed record label, ZNA Records. There are many words in that prior sentence that are probably hard to string together, so it's recommended you stream the first track from the EP below, “The Blast, The Bloom”. Then you can make the rest of the connections later.

In addition to the EP announcement, HWBMB will be doing a Sunday night residency at Brooklyn's Union Pool for the month of October, so you'll be able to see the band in action after the EP's release.