Open Mike Eagle inks three album deal with Mello Music Group

Post Author:
Open Mike Eagle

After four albums across four labels, Open Mike Eagle plans to do less slutting about the industry for, at the minimum, two years by signing his next three albums over to… wait for it… MMG (No Ross).

Today Mello Music Group, the other rap game MMG, announced the drying of ink on a three album deal with Open Mike Eagle, which will lead off this summer in the form of Mike Eagle's Dark Comedy album. We briefly discussed the record back in December when it was announced Open Mike Eagle was the 2013 Rapper of the Year. Big things continue to happen for the Impose Rapper Hall of Fame is what you should take from all this newsy news, basically.

As part of the signing celebration, MMG released an official video for “Qualifiers” off the Dorner vs. Tookie mixtape, released on Hellfyre Club late last year. View the video below and read on for the remaining tour dates of the Hellfyre Club Tour with OME, Nocando, Busdriver, and milo.

Hellfyre Club Tour:
26 Minneapolis, MN @ 7th Street Tavern
27 Chicago, IL @ Schubas Tavern
28 Grand Rapids, MI @ The Pyramid Scheme
01 Cincinnati, OH @ Northside Tavern
03 Montreal, QC @ Il Motore
06 New York, NY @ Mercury Lounge
09 Washington, D.C. @ DC9
10 Charlotte, NC @ Snug Harbor (Free Show)
11 Atlanta, GA @ Purgatory Room