SXNY: a New York rap tour documentary

Uncommon NASA, Karma Kids, which consists of LT. Headtrip, Googie, Gruff Lion, Samurai Banana and Duncecap, and Reservoir Sound's A.M. Breakups, MC Eleven and Hype Wonder all piled into a van headed for Austin, TX. How they all managed to fit themselves along with luggage and gear in one van is a mystery even a tour documentary cannot disclose. The crew departed New York City with a camera team to document the various stops for shows, home cooked meals, more shows, and hijinks along the way.

The SXNY tour documentary is an inside look into the cramped road life of touring musicians seeking to grow their fanbase one show at a time, but mostly finding mischief and simple pleasures to battle the mindless boredom of a lengthy road trip.