Die Antwoord Announces Release Date For New Album

Post Author:

South African electro-rap duo Die Antwoord whet our appetites with their May Suck On This mixtape, but now it’s time for Mount Ninji & Da Nice Time Kid On Friday, they finally announced a September 16th release date for the 16-track project. The album, changed from Rats Rule to We Want Candy to it’s new, more comic-bookesque title, marks the groups first studio project since 2014’s Donker Mag.

Though the duo has been on an international tour—that they’re still in the midst of–it’s been reported that they recorded with producer God, and also collaborated with comedian Jack Black and Cypress Hill’s Sen Dog for the album. It will be interesting to see how their tour set changes come September.

Along with the album news, the group released “Banana Brain”, a surging track that exhibits the group’s knack for fusing different genres into one electrifying sonic balloon.

You can listen to “Banana Brain” below the album’s tracklisting.

1. We Have Candy
2. Daddy
3. Banana Brain
4. Shit Just Got Real (ft. Sen-Dog)
5. Gucci Coochie (ft. Dita Von Teese)
6. Wings On My Penis (ft. Lil Tommy Terror)
7. U Like Boobies? (ft. Lil Tommy Terror)
8. Rats Rule (ft. Jack Black)
9. Jonah Hill
10. Stoopid Rich
11. Fat Faded Fuck Face
12. Peanutbutter+Jelly
13. Alien
14. Street Light
15. Darkling
16. I Dont Care