Soft Kill, “Choke”

Post Author:

Post-punk collective Soft Kill – comprised of Tobias Sinclair, Conrad Vollmer, Maximillion Avalon, and Owen Glendower – is revving up to release their new album, Choke, next month. While we wait with baited breath for that to drop, we’ve got their title track right here for your enjoyment.

Slow instrumentals build up and make way for a quicker pace, replete with insane amounts of reverb. The percussion is something you can certainly sway your hips to, which you do until the deep, dark vocals come in at 1:18. Almost inaudible in its delivery, it takes a couple of spins to understand the words, but the vocals are absolutely killer, a nod to the band’s name.

Choke is out November 4th via Profound Lore Records. It is available for preorder now.