Temporary Residence Ltd. to release album of Ultraísta remixes

Post Author:

Ultraísta, a lushly enveloping electronic project from Radiohead's “honorary member” Nigel Godrich, multinstrumentalist Joey Waronker, and vocalist Laura Bettinson had a self-titled album come out last year to an even flow of understated praise. In a year that Atoms For Peace were really emerging, it seemed that 2012-13 was the year of the Radiohead sideproject. This August, Temporary Residence, who released the Ultraísta debut last year, will put out an album of remixes by Ultraísta's megafamous, well-connected, and highly skilled friends. The album will see touches from David Lynch, FaltyDL, ERAAS, Zero 7, CVRCHES, and many more whom you can catch below the embed. We present you with a remix of “Smalltalk” by Four Tet, who doesn't have it within his capabilities to disappoint.

The record will release on August 6, and you can pre-order it here.

Track List:
1. “You’re Out (Prefuse 73 Remix)”
2. “Smalltalk (Four Tet Remix)”
3. “Gold Dayzz (FaltyDL Remix)”
4. “Wash It Over (ERAAS Remix)”
5. “Party Line (Canon Blue Remix)”
6. “Easier (Zammuto Remix)”
7. “Static Light (Matthew Herbert Remix)”
8. “Bad Insect (DC Sux Remix)”
9. “Our Song (Zero 7 Remix)”
10. “Strange Formula (David Lynch Remix)”

Bonus Tracks:
1. “Party Line (Nathan Fake Remix)”
2. “Gold Dayzz (Maribou State Remix)”
3. “Gold Dayzz (Boom Bip Remix)”
4. “Gold Dayzz (CHVRCHES)”
5. “Smalltalk (Matthew Dear Remix)”
6. “Smalltalk (Sasha Remix)”