The Beets sign to Hardly Art, drop new single

Post Author:
The Beets

If you could voluntarily join a gang I doubt the first thing you would think of would be The Beets. But they would let you. And you would love it. The Beets, from right up the road in Queens, might arguably be one of the best bands in New York. After two full-length LPs and three singles on Captured Tracks (not to mention countless Impose shows), the band is proud to release their third album Let the Poison Out on Hardly Art. The album is 13 tracks that make you excited about living. It's music to drive with the windows down and the wind blowing through your hair. Or the kind to ride the New York City subway to. Either way, you'll be singing along in no time.

Let the Poison Out was recorded in two days with few overdubs at Marlborough Farms by Gary Olsen (Ladybug Transistor). It a pinncale for the band and also marks the premiere of Chie Mori on drums. The Beets love New York and now it's time New York loves The Beets. The album drops October 24, but you can pre-order it now. Full track listing and lead single, “Doing As I Do”, below.

The Beets, “Doing As I Do”

Let the Poison Out track list
1. You Don't Want Kids To Be Dead
2. Now I Live
3. Preso Voy
4. Let Clock Work
5. Doing as I Do
6. Wipe it Off
7. Eat No Dick 3
8. Without You
9. As The World
10. I Don't Know
11. I Think I Might Have Built a Horse
12. Friends of Friends
13. Walking To My House