The Men, “Electric”

Christopher Powell

The Men

The Men released “Electric” from their upcoming album New Moon, due out March 5 via Sacred Bones. It will be their fourth in as many years which, while not Segall 2012 pace, is really an impressive feat for the Brooklyn quartet. “Electric” isn't any major departure from Open Your Heart but it's safe to assume that it won't inspire many complaints around here. What we get is more of that powerful, straight-forward, mosh-inducing brand of punk that couples perfectly with the melodic vocals; the type of marriage they nailed on last year's title track, “Open Your Heart”.

Support Independent Music! Give Us A Follow:

Take a listen, check out the New Moon track list and eyeball their upcoming tour dates below.

“Electric”, will be released on 7-inch vinyl on January 22.

The Men, New Moon Track List
01 Open The Door
02 Half Angel Half Light
03 Without A Face
04 The Seeds
05 I Saw Her Face
06 High and Lonesome
07 The Brass
08 Electric
09 I See No One
10 Bird Song
11 Freaky
12 Supermoon

Tour Dates
07 New York, NY Bowery Ballroom
09 Los Angeles, CA – Troubadour
14 Paris, FR – Point FMR
15 Kortrijk, BE – De Kreun
16 Bruxelles, BE – Magasin 4
17 Amsterdam, NL – Paradiso
18 London, UK – Rough Trade
19 London, UK – Garage
20 Nijmigen, NL – Merlyn
21 Copenhagen, DK – Stengade
22 Berlin, DE – Festaal
23 Prague, CZ – 007 Club
24 Vienna, AT – Arena
25 Budapest, HU – Gozsdu Mano Klub
26 Ljubljana, SL – Menza
27 Zagreb, CR – Club Mocvara
28 Belgrade, SE – Grad Beograd
29 Skopje, MA – Menza Pro Koritu
30 Tessaloniki, GR – 8 Ball Club
31 Athens, GR – AN Club
31 Austin, TX – Chaos in Tejas
01 Austin, TX – Chaos in Tejas

Tags: , , , , ,

Impose Main


Sign up for the IMPOSE Entertainment Email Newsletter

powered by ArcaMax

Updates sent straight to your inbox, YOU DONT HAVE TO LIFT A FINGER


Sign up for the IMPOSE Entertainment Email Newsletter

powered by ArcaMax

Thousands of your peers have already signed up.

So what are you waiting for?